Do you want to delete TikTok account permanently?
Before deleting your account you need to remember that deleting your account is permanent and can’t be reserved. Tiktok also states that “a deleted account cannot be recovered”.
If you don’t want to delete Tiktok account permanently, you can deactivate your account for a temporary break. When you click the ‘delete’ button, the company just deactivate your account. During deactivation, your account will remain hidden in the public. You can reactivate your account at any time within 30 days, you can just log in to your account email and password.
Things to remember before you delete your account
After you delete the TikTok account you will not able to have the option to sign in to TikTok with that account and lose access to all your data you have posted. TikTok rules also mention that subsequent to deleting the account won’t refund on any items they have bought from the platform. All the data that is not stored in your account such as chat message, will be still visible to others
How to delete TikTok account permanently?
It’s simple. Before going ahead with deleting the TikTok account permanently you should take note of that requesting for deletion of TikTok account will initially deactivate the profile 30 days very like how Facebook works permanently delete after 30 days. Whenever between 30 days, if you log in to your account the account will be re-activated again.
To delete your account permanently you must follow the following steps given below
- Open TikTok application.
- Head to your profile click on the three dots at the head of your mobile screen.
- Click for Manage my account option,
- look down and click for Delete my account.
- The application will at that point request that you to verify your details and then will be redirected to delete account page
- Click on Delete Account choice and afterward “Delete”.
Also Learn How To delete LinkedIn account