Do you want to delete Instagram account permanently? Need a break from Instagram? Are you worried about your Privacy threats?
Before deleting your account remember after you delete your account, you won’t be able to log in to your account. You also can’t sign up again with same username. Also remember you can’t reactivate Instagram account after deleting it permanently.
It’s not too complicated to delete your account. There are two different ways to disappear your Instagram account. If you want to disappear your account for some moment or you want to disappear your account forever. In simple way you can say disappear account permanently or temporarily.
Why disable Instagram account?
If you don’t want to delete permanently but you want some break from Instagram then you can just disable for some time. More than that, you will not be losing your profile, your likes, followers, photos and videos. You can regain in few minutes.
You can also keep your account private; If you only want to share your life updates among people you know, private account can be perfect for you.
Note: If you delete your Instagram account, you delete your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, followers permanently.
How to delete Instagram account Permanently?
You can delete account permanently in just few steps given below:
- Go to Instagram.com (on your desktop).
Remember you cant delete your account through Instagram app.
- Log in to your account.
- Go to the Delete account page.
- After that you can see the drop down menu next to ‘ Why are you deleting your account?’. Click the drop down menu and choose the reason to delete your account.
- You will be asked the password. Enter your Instagram account Password.
- After that just click Permanently delete my account button.
And you are done. Say goodbye to Instagram forever and ever.
So, these are the steps to delete your Instagram account successfully. Hope you have enjoyed my article. If you have any queries please feel free to comment on the comment section.